Shopping Bag
LP: V/A - A Universe of Sounds (Angel City Records)
LP: V/A - A Universe of Sounds (Angel City Records)

LP: V/A - A Universe of Sounds (Angel City Records)

Your Price: $15.00
Out of Stock.
Part Number:GRSP-LP005
14 killer tracks from the stable of Angel City Records, : Delirians, Jacky Mendez, Keith & Tex, Stahl, Xavier Lynch, Western Standard Time and many more!

Angel City Records, founded by Mark Morales and Wally Caro focuses on promoting contemporary acts while paying homage to the sounds of 1960’s era American Soul, Rhythm & Blues and Jamaican Ska, Rocksteady, and Reggae.
Mark Morales has been a local disc jockey, record collector, and dealer of vintage records and has been fundamental in the LA soul & reggae nightclub scene.
Wally Caro is an accomplished musician, songwriter and composer in LA’s vintage music scenes, being the founder of LA local favorite Ska band “Mobtown,” and performing with a slew of different acts over his 20 plus years playing a wide range of music from Ska, Reggae, Soul, to R&B, Rockabilly and Jump Blues in his own bands and backing countless artists.

Track Listing:

1) Delirians "Hot Plate"
2) Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes "I Can't Stay"
3.) Xavier Lynch "I Cried"
4.) Stahl "The Maiyan Empire"
5.) Xiantoni Ari "Confessing"
6.) The Bassics "Roll On"
7.) Stahl featuring Keith & Tex "Solid As A Rock"

1.) Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes "Nice Like Rice"
2.) Western Standard Time "Free Form"
3.) The Delirians "Walkie Talkie"
4.) Stahl featuring Karl "Cannonball" Bryan "Fukushima"
5.) Xiantoni Ari "Down in the Subway"
6.) Delirians "Do it"
7.) Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes "Why Did You Lie" (LIVE)

Related Items